Behind the Glass

dream write pub
Over the next few weeks, I will be publishing some blog posts on the concept and execution of writing the Behind Glass series, sort of like a ‘behind the scenes’ clip.
For me, the writing process falls into three stages. Dreaming. Writing. Publishing.
Under each of these categories I will write some short blog posts to demonstrate a little of what went into writing Girl Behind Glass, Boy In Uniform, and Girl Beneath Stars. Although these blog posts will be about the writing process in general, they are specifically in relation to these three books.
Writing a book is different for every author, and often varies from book to book. I was still learning while writing these books, and I still have a lot to learn. I figured the best way to find out if I could write was to throw myself into the deep end. I have made mistakes. I have learnt from my mistakes. And I will make many more mistakes. Writing is a continual learning process that I have only just begun, and this is a way to catalogue my journey.

These will be published each Thursday over the next ten weeks.

The seed
World Building

Pen to Paper

Cover Design & Blurb

The first post will be published on 13th August.

Behind the Glass | Dreaming | The Seed

*If you haven’t read Girl Behind Glass yet, it is currently free in the Kindle store –

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s